Hansjörg Angerer

The principal conductor of the Bläserphilharmonie Mozarteum Salzburg, Hansjörg Angerer, was born in Rattenberg, Tyrol and studied French horn under Erich Giuliani in Innsbruck and under Josef Mayr and Michael Höltzel at the Mozarteum in Salzburg. Further he studied repertoire under Hermann Baumann and conducting under Edgar Seipenbusch.

Hansjörg Angerer played French horn in the Innsbruck Symphony Orchestra, he later took over the horn classes at the conservatories of Tyrol and Vorarlberg. Hansjörg Angerer has been professor of French horn at the Mozarteum University in Salzburg since 1988 and additionally, in 2000, he was appointed professor at the University of Music in Nuremberg.

He has given guest performances with various orchestras, for instance, the Vienna Philharmonic and the Camerata Salzburg, performs as a soloist and chamber musician on the French horn and the natural horn and gives concerts with Austrian and foreign orchestras and ensembles.

A number of contemporary composers have written works for Angerer. As soloist on the French horn and the natural horn and together with a horn ensemble, Hansjörg Angerer has recorded several compact discs (e.g. the world premiere recording of the Concerti for Natural Horn and Orchestra by J. Punto and A. Rosetti) for Koch Classic/Schwann to great international acclaim. In 2006 Hansjörg Angerer made a sensational CD of Mozart’s Horn Concertos on the historic natural horn accompanied by the ensemble Salzburger Hofmusik/Wolfgang Brunner. This recording was awarded the “Pasticcio Prize” by ORF-Ö1, Austrian Radio.

He has also recorded several CDs as conductor of the Bläserphilharmonie Mozarteum Salzburg.

Hansjörg Angerer

Der Chefdirigent der Bläserphilharmonie Mozarteum Salzburg, Hansjörg Angerer, wurde in Rattenberg/Tirol geboren und absolvierte sein Hornstudium in Innsbruck bei Erich Giuliani sowie am Mozarteum in Salzburg bei Josef Mayr und Michael Höltzel. Es folgten Repertoire-Studien bei Hermann Baumann und Dirigieren bei Edgar Seipenbusch.

Hansjörg Angerer war hoher Hornist im Innsbrucker Symphonieorchester, anschließend übernahm er Hornklassen an den Konservatorien Tirol und Vorarlberg. Seit 1988 ist er Universitätsprofessor für Horn an der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg und im Jahr 2000 erhielt er ebenfalls eine Berufung an die Hochschule für Musik Nürnberg.

Hansjörg Angerer gastierte in verschiedenen Orchestern (u. a. Wiener Philharmoniker und Camerata Salzburg), ist als Solist und Kammermusiker auf dem Ventilhorn und dem Naturhorn zu hören und konzertiert mit in- und ausländischen Orchestern und Ensembles.

Eine Reihe zeitgenössischer Komponisten haben für den Hornisten komponiert. Hansjörg Angerer hat solistisch auf dem Ventilhorn und auf dem historischen Naturhorn (u. a. die Weltersteinspielung der Konzerte für Naturhorn und Orchester von J. Punto und A. Rosetti) sowie mit Hornensemble zahlreiche CDs bei Koch Classic/Schwann eingespielt, welche international für Furore sorgten. 2006 erschien die sensationelle CD-Einspielung von Mozarts Hornkonzerten auf dem historischen Naturhorn mit der Salzburger Hofmusik/Wolfgang Brunner, diese Einspielung erhielt den „Pasticcio“-Preis von ORF – Ö1.

Zahlreiche weitere CD-Einspielungen als Dirigent der Bläserphilharmonie Mozarteum Salzburg liegen vor.